

CONSTRUCTION FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION

San Antonio Chapter

March 24, 2021

Dear CFMA Member,

The San Antonio Chapter of CFMA is pleased to reaffirm our commitment to the Cindy P. Dennis Scholarship Fund in 2021.

The fund provides financial assistance to students majoring in business or a construction related field, allowing us the opportunity to contribute to the development of future leaders for the construction industry. The scholarship fund also provides us the opportunity to recognize Cindy Dennis for her contributions to the San Antonio Chapter of CFMA. Cindy was instrumental in the conception and origination of our Chapter.

Last year we awarded \$12,000 in scholarships, bringing our twenty-three year total to over \$387,000. We would like to thank all the participating firms for their contributions.

The annual golf tournament has made a tremendous impact on our ability to fund these scholarships; however, in an effort to meet our goal to continue to increase the awards each year and to secure the long-term success of the fund, we are asking each member firm to also consider a direct contribution to the scholarship fund.

It is very important that you complete and return the attached pledge form as soon as possible. This is critical in determining our funding opportunities, as well as the individual award amounts. We have designated three levels of participation. Of course, you can always write in your own amount. All contributors will be recognized for their contribution to the scholarship fund.

A copy of the scholarship application requirements is also attached. Please distribute this to your employees, family, or others that would be qualified candidates for a scholarship.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact our Scholarship Committee Chairman:

Shelley Woitena - 210-253-1508 or e-mail at shelley.woitena@rsmus.com

We appreciate your past generosity. And we thank you in advance for your support in 2021.

Sincerely,

Theles Utoos

Shelley Woitena, Chairman Cindy P. Dennis Scholarship Committee